Intelligence, Integrity, Courage and Stamping

Hello! Today I have a full-nail stamping attempt to show. I was wearing the only other polish I bought from China Glaze’s The Giver collection–Intelligence, Integrity & Courage–and I decided to dress up this beautiful blue-toned gray with some silver stamping. I used plate BM-502, which is a plate from Bundle Monster’s Sun-Kissed collection. No photos of the plate, unfortunately, because I can’t yet figure out how to photograph stamping plates without getting a reflection of the camera.

China Glaze stamping

Shown in indirect lighting: Revlon Quick Dry Base Coat, 2 coats of China Glaze Intelligence, Integrity & Courage, Essie Good to Go, and stamping in Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Silver Sweep. No top coat over the stamping, since I did this after I had worn the China Glaze for a while.

China Glaze stamping

The pattern is a bit crooked, and I smeared it by pressing the stamper too hard against my nail. Lesson learned! But I really like the overall effect–like shiny fish scales. The Sally Hansen Insta-Dri line is good for stamping, but be prepared to work fast since–true to the name–these polishes dry in no time at all!

China Glaze stamping

Another indirect light picture. I don’t have photos of the China Glaze on its own–I stamped over it before that occurred to me. Whoops!

China Glaze stamping

Full sunlight. The design isn’t as clear here, but you can really see the shine of the Sally Hansen polish used for the stamping.

China Glaze stamping

Finally, a thumb/label picture. The design wasn’t quite large enough to reach the tip of my thumb, but since nobody looks at my nails that carefully except for me, it doesn’t bother me that much.

I can’t wait to do even more stamping! Hopefully the more I do it, the better I’ll get :).

Thanks for reading!

❤ Jessica

Leave a Reply

