Leopard Spots

This is a manicure I am really excited to show you. Leopard spots! They’re surprisingly simple and quick to do, especially if you’ve got a dotting tool. I followed this tutorial published by Mary on Swatch and Learn, and it was very clear and easy to follow.

Without further ado, here is the nail art. *Drumroll*

Leopard Spots (with bottle)

Ta-da! As you can see, I opted for a “classic” leopard design. I used Revlon Quick Dry Base Coat and 2 coats of OPI Don’t Pretzel My Buttons for the beige background. I did the spots in Sinful Colors Nirvana (previously reviewed here) and Sinful Colors Black on Black. After waiting a bit for the spots to dry, I slicked on Essie Good to Go to seal everything in.

Leopard Spots

I was sad when it came time for removal. Looking down at my nails and seeing a fierce (haha) leopard print made me so happy.

Leopard Spots

All in all, I would say this has been a pretty successful manicure.

Leopard Spots on thumbnail

If you’re looking to venture into the world of nail art, I highly recommend trying leopard spots! Grab yourself a good dotting tool and a few polishes and read through Mary’s tutorial. Even if you think you don’t have any nail art skills, you may surprise yourself!

Thanks for reading!

❤ Jessica

Leave a Reply

