China Glaze Boundary of Memory Swatches & Review

Hello! Today I have for you a recent release from China Glaze. Say hello to the brown/silver/black glittery goodness that is Boundary of Memory!

China Glaze Boundary of Memory

 

Shown in partial sunlight: OPI Glitter-Off Base Coat, 2 thick coat of Boundary of Memory, and Essie Good to Go.

DSCF0011

 

Check out that sparkle!

DSCF0010

 

 

Here is Boundary of Memory in indirect sunlight. Because of the combination of brown, gold, and black glitter in the base, this polish reminds me of speckled granite countertops in indirect lighting.

DSCF0013

This picture in partial sunlight is most true to how Boundary of Memory looks in real life.

China Glaze Boundary of Memory Quick Review

Formula: Here is the downside to this lovely glitter…the formula was truly terrible! It was so thick and goopy I found it nearly impossible to manipulate. The polish stayed where I put it, like concrete. On the bright side, it did dry very quickly (and I can always add thinner to it before I use it again).

Collection: China Glaze The Giver, Fall 2014

Where to buy: I purchased my bottle at Sally’s Beauty Supply. You can also find China Glaze polishes at Ulta and online through sites like Amazon.

Would I wear again: Yes…but I’m going to need lots of thinner to make the formula bearable!

Overall: 3/5 stars

Thanks for reading!

❤ Jessica

Leave a Reply

