First Stamping Attempt ft. OPI My Dogsled is a Hybrid

So the other day, my first nail stamping plates that I purchased from Bundle Monster finally arrived! I immediately sat down and played with them for a while. First I practiced on a manicure I was about to remove anyway, and then I practiced on my bare nails. After I became used to the whole ‘paint-scrape-stamp-nail’ routine, I applied a fresh manicure with OPI My Dogsled is a Hybrid and decorated it with some little black flowers from plate BM-311. 

  DSCF0005    

Shown in full sunlight: Revlon Quick Dry Base Coat, 2 coats of OPI My Dogsled is a Hybrid, Sinful Colors Black on Black for the stamping, and Essie Good to Go.

As you can see, I still need some practice. I mangled the design on my ring finger, and I didn’t wait long enough to apply my top coat so the flowers are a little smeared. 

DSCF0004

 

Here is a picture in indirect sunlight. Despite my mistakes, I enjoyed this manicure and I’m really looking forward to doing even more stamping. 

DSCF0003

 

A label shot with my thumb in indirect sunlight. The OPI polish itself is great; a quick review follows.

OPI My Dogsled is a Hybrid Quick Review

Formula: A bit thin and streaky on the first coat, but evened out by the second coat.

Collection: OPI Nordic Collection, Fall 2014

Where to buy: I bought mine off of Amazon. You can also find OPI polishes at Ulta, Sally’s Beauty Supply, and JC Penney salons.

Would I wear again: Yes, I love this one!

Overall: 4/5 stars

Thanks for reading!

❤ Jessica

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

