Interview-Worthy Polish: OPI Berlin There Done That

Hi! Today I have swatches of a nice neutral polish. I had a job interview, so naturally I had to paint my nails to add to my professional demeanor calm my nerves. I reached for an untried, OPI Berlin There Done That.

DSCF0037

This is two easy coats, between Revlon Quick Dry Base Coat and Essie Good To Go. I am slowly amassing a larger collection of neutrals, but this is my first-ever taupe polish! I can’t say how it compares to the classic OPI You Don’t Know Jacques (which apparently is the taupe to end all taupes). However, Berlin There Done That is quite nice too. 

OPI Berlin There Done That

This is the same combo, natural lighting. This is closest to how it looked most of the time on my nails in real life. I don’t know why my skin keeps looking so lobster-y in these natural light photos.

OPI Berlin There Done That label

This is the obligatory thumb/label picture. Still natural light.

OPI Berlin There Done That

Berlin There Done That looks slightly darker and more brownish in the shade.

OPI Berlin There Done That bottle

OPI Berlin There Done That Quick Review

Formula: Good but a little thin. I was able to use two coats, but I had to be careful not to flood my cuticles.

Collection: OPI Germany, Fall 2012

Where to buy: I bought mine on sale at my local mall’s Regis Salon. You can also find OPI at JC Penney salons, Ulta, Sally’s Beauty Supply, or your local beauty supply store.

Would I wear again: Yes! This will come in handy for work.

Overall: 4/5 stars

Do you have a favorite neutral polish? Have you ever been to Berlin? 

Thanks for reading!

❤ Jessica

Leave a Reply

