OPI What Wizardry is This? Swatches and Review

Hello! Today I’m showing a polish that, until recently, I didn’t really care for.

OPI What Wizardry is This

1 coat of OPI Glitter-Off Base Coat and 2 coats of OPI What Wizardry is This?. No top coat! Shown in indirect natural lighting.

When this first came out as a part of OPI’s Oz the Great and Powerful Soft Shades collection, I remember just breathing a sigh of relief that this was definitely one polish I did not feel the urge to buy (and therefore, my wallet was safe!). I thought it looked like clumpy dirt. 

However, the day came when I began to hanker after this polish. I think it may have had something to do with my newfound liking for more neutral polishes. I looked at this “clumpy dirt” polish with new eyes, thinking instead that it looked like the pebbled leather of a really expensive handbag. 

OPI What Wizardry is This

So, thanks to a sale at my local Regis salon, I am now the proud owner of this clumpy-dirt polish! Haha. It’s actually quite beautiful and sparkly in the sunlight. I know the color isn’t for everyone, but props to OPI for daring to produce such a unique color!

OPI What Wizardry is This full bottle

OPI What Wizardry is This label and thumb

OPI What Wizardry Is This? Quick Review

Formula: Great! Just two coats were needed for full coverage. Removal was also surprisingly easy–I just pressed down for a few seconds with an acetone polish remover and then wiped. (The Glitter-Off base coat did not work as well as I anticipated…more details in a future post.) No dreaded foil method needed here!

Collection: OPI Oz the Great and Powerful, Spring 2013

Where to buy: I bought mine at my local mall’s Regis salon. You can also find OPI at Ulta, JC Penney salons, Sally’s Beauty Supply, or your local beauty supply store.

Would I wear again: Yes, but not until fall rolls around. This brownish bronze is more of a fall/winter color for me.

Overall: 4/5 stars

Have you ever completely changed your mind about a polish?

Thanks for reading!

❤ Jessica

Leave a Reply

